…specially dedicated to all parents out there…

all these while i’ve been in silent mode in writing..but today i want to speak out, share (and write, of course) LOUD about this inspirational article just sent to me by my beloved sister as our daily-sharing-of thought during office hour. i’m really impressed by the article, and hope it’ll make you all feel so..please read it with smile🙂 and you’ll find that :yeah, it’s true, babe:



PENCIL AND ERASER..

Pencil: I’m sorry….
Eraser: For what? You didn’t do anything wrong.
Pencil: I’m sorry cos you get hurt bcos of me. Whenever I made a mistake, you’re always there to erase it. But as you make my mistakes vanish, you lose a part of yourself. You get smaller and smaller each time.
Eraser: That’s true. But I don’t really mind. You see, I was made to do this. I was made to help you whenever you do something wrong. Even though one day, I know I’ll be gone and you’ll replace me with a new one, I’m actually happy with my job. So please, stop worrying. I hate seeing you sad.🙂

I found this conversation between the pencil and the eraser very inspirational. Parents are like the eraser whereas their children are the pencil. They’re always there for their children, cleaning up their mistakes. Sometimes along the way… they get hurt, and become smaller (older, and eventually pass on). Though their children will eventually find someone new (spouse), but parents are still happy with what they do for their children, and will always hate seeing their precious ones worrying, or sad.

This is for all parents out there…..
Hang in there!

(EMM…I MISS MY PARENTS SO BAD RIGHT NOW…..)

Leave a Reply

